por aí

azulcrivado

Rio das Velhas [ouro & escravidão]. Honório Bicalho, MG.

*

Lagoa da Pampulha, Belo Horizonte, MG.

***


Sendo a Razão de tudo, Mãe de todos, não tenho como passar em branco, isso pode ser lá com o outro lado do palco ou da rua, o que, na prática, são o mesmo lugar. Não há nada na tua sombra que não saibas a origem, a sombra és tu, sou eu, melhor amiga, mesmo quando é luz de alcova ou de túnel. O mundo está confuso, em muitos lugares as pessoas ainda são só Eras distantes, e outros há que já acham terem passado do Futuro; hoje, já se nasce cansado, pais e avós lutaram tanto que já se nasce arfando nervoso. Quer um café ? Na Abissínia, árabes notaram o café, viciaram o mundo, mas, sem mim, não há sequer o caos nesse tempo no qual não se sente mais a razão de ser de quase nada, do objeto mais comum. Mas eu, por natureza, pela química, sou larga e vasta, já semimorta, às vezes, congelo; outras vezes, visto-me com pó de calcário, de madeira ou de enxofre, mas eu tive paciência para cavar montanhas. Sou aquela que entre tuas pernas escorre, simples água. Cuida de mim, cuidarei de ti.

>>>

Since I’m the Reason for everything, the Mother of everyone, there’s no way I can pass by unnoticed, whether it’s on the other side of the stage or on the street, which, in practice, are the same place. There’s nothing in your shadow that you don’t know the origin of, the shadow is you, it’s me, best friend, even when it’s an alcove or tunnel light. The world is confused, in many places people are still just distant Eras, and there are others who think they’re past the Future; today, you’re born tired, parents and grandparents fought so hard that you’re born panting nervously. Would you like a coffee? In Abyssinia, the Arabs noticed coffee and addicted the world to it, but without me, there isn’t even any chaos in this time in which you can no longer feel the raison d’être of almost anything, even the most common object. But I, by nature, by chemistry, am wide and vast, already half-dead, sometimes I freeze; sometimes I dress in limestone, wood or sulphur dust, but I had the patience to dig mountains. I am the one who flows between your legs, simple water. Take care of me, I’ll take care of you.

*****

UAÍMA

Deixe um comentário